FAQ’s

Q: What happens if a dragon and the encounter tile tie when the roll is made?

A: The encounter tile remains face up on the board to fight another day. The dragon is not wounded and can continue on with its turn. This does count as one of the dragon’s two encounters for the turn.


Q: What happens if a dragon vs. dragon fight results in a tie on the roll?

A: Neither dragon is wounded and the initiating dragon can continue on with its turn. This does count as one of the dragon’s two encounters for the turn.

Q: Can I play cards at any time during another dragons turn?

A: Yes, you may play any card against any other dragon at any time during the game. If more than one player is trying to play a card then they go in order of when they were laid down. The first card laid down is resolved first then you move on to the next.


Q: Can a dragon use its special ability during dragon vs. dragon combat?
A: There are only two dragons (Red and Bronze) that allow you to use the special ability during dragon vs. dragon combat. The red dragon’s special ability only triggers if it is attacked by another dragon during dragon vs. dragon combat.

Q: It wasn’t my turn and I obtained gold, but couldn’t carry it. Does the gold sit on the ground until I can pick it up or another dragon can grab it?

A: There are only three ways to get gold when it isn’t your turn. The “Steel” card, the “Take What is Rightfully Yours” card and if another dragon attacks you in dragon vs. dragon combat. If any of these occur then the gold you get goes directly into your lair.


Q: If two other dragons are having dragon vs dragon combat can I aid one of the dragons with a card from my hand.

A: No, during dragon vs. dragon combat only the two opposing dragons may play cards that affect the outcome of the fight.

Q: I used a “Steel” card and can’t carry all the gold. What happens to the rest?

A: When a “Steel” card is used the 5 gold goes directly into the dragon’s lair.


Q: I want to aid another dragon during one of its encounters. May I do so?

A: Yes you can. It is not advised since most dragons are very selfish when it comes to gathering gold. Gold another dragon gets is gold you won’t get. However, there are instances where aiding another dragon might be beneficial to your strategy. (i.e. I want the dragon to win, because I am going to take the gold from her with the “Take What is Rightfully Yours” card”)


Q: The Copper Dragon is very fast and also can teleport once per turn. This seems redundant.

A: The Copper Dragon is a scavenger. She starts out very week and can’t carry much gold. She will have to fly around looking for the right opportunities that she can gather gold from. However, she may draw some cards that will strengthen her abilities at the beginning or throughout the game.